Two faculty win New England Choice Awards

Sudan, Srinivasan to be honored in November

Madhu Sudan and Shriya Srinivasan

Madhu Sudan, Gordon McKay Professor of Computer Science at SEAS, and Shriya Srinivasan, incoming Assistant Professor of Bioengineering.

Two Harvard John A. Paulson School of Engineering and Applied Sciences (SEAS) faculty members have won INE Multimedia New England Choice Awards (NECA), which recognize Indian Americans leading the way in academics, healthcare, business and the arts. Madhu Sudan and Shriya Srinivasan will be recognized on November 19 in Woburn.

Sudan, the Gordon McKay Professor of Computer Science at SEAS since 2015,will be recognized in the Academics category. His research has been recognized by the International Mathematical Union, the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, the Association for Computing Machinery, and the American Mathematical Society, among many other honors. He is a member of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences and the National Academy of Sciences.

Srinivasan was among 10 new SEAS faculty welcomed in the fall. The incoming Assistant Professor of Bioengineering earned a Ph.D. from the Harvard-MIT Program in Health Sciences and Technology, and is currently a Junior Fellow at the Harvard Society of Fellows. She was named to the Forbes 30 Under 30 Healthcare list this year and will be recognized in the NECA Rising Star category.

Topics: Awards, Bioengineering, Computer Science

Press Contact

Matt Goisman |